Hello world, goodbye Phoenix

20 Aug

Hello, I am Adam Anania. This is going to be my base of operations in recording my strange and amazing adventures in the city of Himeji, in Japan. You can come here to share my various experiences, including my exciting exploits, sorrowful setbacks, lessons learned, homesick happenstances, and other alliteration abuses. Also probably lots of photos. Most of all, though, it will be a challenge, as I have never kept a blog or journal type website updated consistently that didn’t have to do with Mega Man.

For the time being, however, I am still very much in Phoenix (well, Scottsdale technically). My real adventure begins this Wednesday, the 24th, but my blog begins NOW. WHOOO, INTERNET.

Speaking of internet, I have heard that depending on one’s free time and Japanese prowess, and probably other factors, it can take anywhere from a few days to a few weeks to get signed up to an internet service. So this epic chronicle may not be updated much from the start. But I will do my best to deliver proof that I’m not dead.

Until then!

3 Responses to “Hello world, goodbye Phoenix”

  1. Jesse Gregory (@mainfinger) August 21, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Be prepared for Godzilla-related turbulence.

  2. PressStart August 21, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Good luck!

  3. Greg Moore August 21, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Best of luck, Heat. . . er, Adam! Never settle for a squatting toilet.

Leave a Reply

