Picture of a picture

28 Sep

Since I don’t have a scanner, this is really the only way I can share these right now. These are from Taiikusai. The top photo is of me getting my “groove thang” on during the Soran Bushi. Look at those moves! The students that is, not mine. Whoever took this photo is an ace, though. What a perfectly awkward moment captured.

Then the bottom photo is just me with with third year students, taken after I convinced them not to try to group around me and toss me into the air. I probably weigh as much as three of these kids.

These mementos are currently hanging on my door with a few others. I hope to have my door covered by the year’s end.

3 Responses to “Picture of a picture”

  1. Tom and Theresa September 29, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Adam, you are adorable with the children. I’m so proud of you! love, mom
    How do you spell mom in Japanese?

  2. Cheston September 29, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    You look like a total bad@ss.

  3. Tabby September 30, 2011 at 1:31 am #

    Nice hat ;P

Leave a Reply

