Easy target

9 Nov

I once told my good friend Cheston that I’d come to the realization I’m a very easy person to market to. Especially when it comes to things like food. I’m always willing to try new things (that are in my wheelhouse anyway). When I’m shopping, it always stands out when some kind of food I like comes out in a new variety or new flavor. The new packaging never fails to stand out to me.


Taking only that into consideration, Japan is really a pretty terrible place to live. There are ALWAYS new kinds of food products coming out to keep the finicky public satisfied. For example, the other day at McDonald’s (which I finally started going to), I enjoyed a KBQ burger, which is basically a Big Mac with Korean barbeque in it. I am actually told other international fast foods chains, like Wendy’s, basically failed here because they couldn’t keep making new products fast enough. This also probably explains all the wild varieties of Kit-Kats.

Anyway, the above soda just caught my eye tonight. It’s… not bad. It pretty much just tastes like strawberry soda. Though… there is kind of a Pepsi-ish bite to it. Not really sure how I feel about it, but I doubt I’ll pick up anymore. Though if I wait long enough, they might bring Crystal Pepsi back here.

2 Responses to “Easy target”

  1. Cheston November 10, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Oh wow korean bbq big mac sounds delightful!

  2. Tabby November 11, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    That pink pepsi looks horrifying D:

Leave a Reply

